3 Replies - 3198 Views - Last Post: 07 March 2011 - 03:17 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Simple Screen Scrape

Posted 07 March 2011 - 02:15 PM

Hi, I've been looking around the Internet for a simple example of screen scraping with ColdFusion, but I haven't found one that is easy to understand. All I need to do is scrape a single div container from one page, and place it on my page. I would use jQuery.load(), but I've found that cross-domain ajax requests are disallowed by the browser.

Here's what I have so far:
<cfhttp url="http://www.mysupersecretwebsite.com" method="GET">
<cfset myDocument = trim(cfhttp.fileContent)>
<cfoutput>#myDocument#</cfoutput>

I need to be able to parse out a div with the ID of "p473I" and place it on my page. I'm not very good with regular expressions... any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Simple Screen Scrape

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Re: Simple Screen Scrape

Posted 07 March 2011 - 02:35 PM

It wasn't 5 minutes after I had posted this, then I found something. Here's what I ended up doing:

<cfhttp url="http://www.mysupersecretwebsite.com" method="GET">
<cfset myDocument = trim(cfhttp.fileContent)>
<cfset myResult = REfindNoCase('<div id="p473I">[\s\S]*?</div>', myDocument, 1, True)>
<cfoutput>#Mid(myDocument,myResult.pos[1],myResult.len[1])#</cfoutput>

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• I make this look good
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 07 March 2011 - 02:36 PM