2 Replies - 3654 Views - Last Post: 18 March 2011 - 04:20 PM

• D.I.C Head
  • member icon

• View blog

Systems Engineerings VS. Computer Science?

Posted 18 March 2011 - 12:34 PM

So, I have pretty much known all my life that I wanted to program and to tell technology what to do for me. I have known what "programming" ever since I was a kid.

With this, I have researched about what jobs apply programming for everyday tasks. I found the obvious, computer science, computer engineering... And Systems Engineering.

The thing is, I am currently studying Systems Engineering at my university (first semester student BTW). To be honest, I would have prefered to go for Computer Science (since it looks more specific to computers and overal more interesting for me), but I couldn't becuase no university or college in my country has such a career to my knowledge although my current career does use a lot of computer-related topics and programming, but on a wider scale. I feel happy in my current career, but what am I missing in Computer Science? Computers apassionate me and I could easily spend hours and hours writting code and exploiting technology.