a bunch of site errors

Page 1 of 1

5 Replies - 246 Views - Last Post: 21 March 2011 - 07:17 PM

#1 ishkabible  Icon User is offline

  • spelling expret
  • member icon




Reputation: 1622
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,709
  • Joined: 03-August 09

a bunch of site errors

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:07 PM

ok so recently (including just about 5m ago) i have been getting "500 internal server errors" or "Driver error" instead of the correct pages. i know Martyr2 mentioned one of the times i was having these same issues. is it still the spam stuff? or something else?

This post has been edited by ishkabible: 21 March 2011 - 07:08 PM


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: a bunch of site errors

#2 skyhawk133  Icon User is offline

  • Head DIC Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 1876
  • View blog
  • Posts: 20,284
  • Joined: 17-March 01

Re: a bunch of site errors

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:09 PM

I was running a database optimization query that got stuck, had to restart MySQL and when it stopped, it wouldn't start again, had to tweak something in the config real quick.

Sorry bout that. Not something that usually brings the site down.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Dogstopper  Icon User is offline

  • The Ninjaducky
  • member icon



Reputation: 2874
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,047
  • Joined: 15-July 08

Re: a bunch of site errors

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:10 PM

Edit: the boss replied with the answers. Isn't tweaking with live servers fun! :D
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 ishkabible  Icon User is offline

  • spelling expret
  • member icon




Reputation: 1622
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,709
  • Joined: 03-August 09

Re: a bunch of site errors

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:13 PM

ok cool deal. also i posted this right in there some where and in the forum it shows up that there are zero replays. whats up with that?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 skyhawk133  Icon User is offline

  • Head DIC Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 1876
  • View blog
  • Posts: 20,284
  • Joined: 17-March 01

Re: a bunch of site errors

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:15 PM

lol, this wasn't really tweaking, but normal maintenance. Our database has almost 16,000,000 rows of data and takes up 5.1GB of space and has to regularly be optimized, but if someone tries to post at JUST the right time (milliseconds), it locks things up.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 ishkabible  Icon User is offline

  • spelling expret
  • member icon




Reputation: 1622
  • View blog
  • Posts: 5,709
  • Joined: 03-August 09

Re: a bunch of site errors

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:17 PM

lol it must have been me :)

edit: cant you make some sort of semaphore so it wont lock up?

This post has been edited by ishkabible: 21 March 2011 - 07:19 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1