4 Replies - 2070 Views - Last Post: 23 November 2001 - 01:46 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 klewlis  Icon User is offline

  • cur tu me vexas?

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,723
  • Joined: 09-November 01

ASP sub error

Posted 23 November 2001 - 09:05 AM

ok... I have a subroutine defined with 4 arguments like so:
sub loopy(arg1, arg2, arg3, arg4)
...
end sub

when I call it, I call it with 4 arguments, like so:
call loopy(arg1, arg2, arg3, arg4)

But I'm getting an error message:
"Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment: 'loopy' "

Everything has been working fine until today and I can't figure out what has changed that would cause this. I made a single change to the script, and that is adding another subroutine (which shouldn't affect this one). The new one is working beautifully. Any ideas?


Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: ASP sub error

#2 klewlis  Icon User is offline

  • cur tu me vexas?

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,723
  • Joined: 09-November 01

Re: ASP sub error

Posted 23 November 2001 - 09:07 AM

also, I checked to make sure that none of the variables being passed in were empty. They're all full...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Mist  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 10-April 01

Re: ASP sub error

Posted 23 November 2001 - 10:55 AM

Is it possible to see the code itself? That *would* make it easier to try to solve this.

You can either post it, email it, or contact me on MSN/Windows/.Net Messenger using my email address. (In my profile)

-Mist

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 klewlis  Icon User is offline

  • cur tu me vexas?

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,723
  • Joined: 09-November 01

Re: ASP sub error

Posted 23 November 2001 - 11:33 AM

ok I've been testing and playing all morning and I've discovered two things:
a) it works on my mirror site as is, not on my main site
b) it works on my main site if I have *just* the script without all my templating and other stuff that I have on every page.

This leads me to believe that I must have made template changes on the main site in the last week which I didn't change on the mirror site... it's going to be awful to figure out what that change is, but apparently it has nothing to do with my script itself... argh. :)

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 klewlis  Icon User is offline

  • cur tu me vexas?

Reputation: 8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,723
  • Joined: 09-November 01

Re: ASP sub error

Posted 23 November 2001 - 01:46 PM

blah. 6 hours later... yep I found the problem and it was in a different file altogether, affecting this one. Sometimes I hate how complex my site is. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1