1 Replies - 4510 Views - Last Post: 30 March 2011 - 11:02 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Calculations in Access 2010 multi month for total

Posted 29 March 2011 - 09:15 PM

I am new to access and have created a database to manage yoga classes, passes that the clients purchase, etc. I am having a few challenges with the calculations areas:

1. I have split the data out by months - so each class someone takes has a quantity of "one" when I pull the data it puts the total under each month - how to I total the months. The end result is to take the total quantity of classes taken and subtract it by the Classes purchased. it seems to easy, but I can not figure it out.

When people purchase a package they do it by 5 pack, 10 pack, month, 3 month - I was trying to make it so when they expired a pass or used all the classes the classes would go back to zero right now the quantity keeps adding - in the interum I have make the passes have a, b, c so after someone has a 5 pack, the next time they have a 5 packb, then to a 5 packc - this seems to work, but I am worried that the teachers will mess up the packages and make it in accurate.

2. Is there a way to use the same name for the package like 5 pack and not have to add on the letter to make it different, I would like when the package is expired to make the quantity of classes taken go down to zero.

The hardest thing is the packs that have a limited number of classes - any suggestions would help.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Calculations in Access 2010 multi month for total

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Calculations in Access 2010 multi month for total

Posted 30 March 2011 - 11:02 AM

You are showing the month counts in a report? Have a summary count in the report footer to add all the months.

packa, packb, packc - what happens after you hit z? No, should not have to do this.