How to use a MIDI with DirectX?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

18 Replies - 4615 Views - Last Post: 26 May 2011 - 08:32 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Re: How to use a MIDI with DirectX?

Posted 22 April 2011 - 08:01 PM

This project that you've decided to take on is a little bit too difficult for you. The key to being a good programmer is finishing projects, not taking on difficult ones that you will never complete (at least for now). When you find that you have taken on a programming problem where, even after help and research, you still aren't getting anywhere then move on - it doesn't mean you are an incapable programmer, it just means that you don't have the foundation knowledge to get the task done.

To be honest with all the suggestions made, I'm baffled that at least one of them doesn't fulfill your needs. Remember with programming you have the choice of either coding around what is available or rolling your own solutions.

As you say, you are 15, I started programming when I was 17. Take your time and get the foundation work sorted in order to progress.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 23 April 2011 - 08:16 AM

View PostButchDean, on 22 April 2011 - 08:01 PM, said:

This project that you've decided to take on is a little bit too difficult for you. The key to being a good programmer is finishing projects, not taking on difficult ones that you will never complete (at least for now). When you find that you have taken on a programming problem where, even after help and research, you still aren't getting anywhere then move on - it doesn't mean you are an incapable programmer, it just means that you don't have the foundation knowledge to get the task done.