10 Replies - 849 Views - Last Post: 17 May 2011 - 09:44 PM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Looking for tips or ideas...

Posted 02 May 2011 - 03:49 AM

My background is in Visual Basic .NET, HTML, CSS and Javascript w/ a few of the JS libraries, frameworks, toolkits etc... while I have a friend or two usually work on logos for me. But it being finals time, they are busy and recent college grads who recently got jobs in their field. So, I am graphically design challenged.

Ok, well anyway. About a week or so ago, some guy came across my most prized website work that was for a daily agricultural... trading and commodities newsletter (CogsRevolt.... for those interested in knowing what the site is). This dude works at the Toledo, OH Better Business Bureau and asked me if I would like a job, so I said sure and asked him for the details. He is looking for a site similar to Freelancer, only without the bidding and always choosing the highly rated bidders without giving the lower rated bidders a chance to get picked... but he gets a lot of leads a month and wants to send out daily e-mail leads (about 5/day) to subscribers. I came up with a good look for the site, and just needs to re-pick the colors.

My question is, if I can say it right, what would you like to see trademark a website that is focused to help all you graphic and web designers get pretty stable work? I am all ears, and will be happy to keep in contact to get it to your perfection. And if you also want, I can put your name down as the author.

I have Adobe CS5 Master Collection, so I got everything and Autodesk 2011 (Composite, MatchMover and Maya) for the possibility for 3D. And no experience in anything other than Dreamweaver.