4 Replies - 2958 Views - Last Post: 10 May 2011 - 02:48 AM

#1 heady89  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 5
  • View blog
  • Posts: 164
  • Joined: 31-December 09

Trying to setup PHP on IIS7 win7

Posted 04 May 2011 - 08:50 AM

Hi,

As the headline suggests i am trying to setup php on an iis7 and this is my first time doing so.
I've run into a number of problems but as it stands right now i can view the phpinfo from php manager(in iis7).

When i try to access for instance index.php at the website location it will give me the following error:

HTTP Error 500.0 - Internal Server Error

Detailed error info
Module FastCgiModule
Message ExecuteRequestHandler
Handler php-5.3.6
ErrorCode 0x00000000
Requested URL http://localhost:80/index.php
Physical path C:\inetpub\wwwroot\index.php
loginmethod Anonym
userlogin Anonym

I've installed FastCgi and the phpinfo page displays it.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Trying to setup PHP on IIS7 win7

#2 Martyr2  Icon User is offline

  • Programming Theoretician
  • member icon

Reputation: 4188
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,857
  • Joined: 18-April 07

Re: Trying to setup PHP on IIS7 win7

Posted 04 May 2011 - 09:23 AM

Open up a command prompt (Start >> Run >> Cmd) and go to the folder where you have your php executable. See if you can run the page from the command line (like C:\php\php-cgi.exe C:\inetpub\wwwroot\index.php). This typically gives you additional info like it wasn't able to load a dll for instance.

Also make sure that your php.ini is configured correctly and is in c:\windows. That or if you want to change the directory, you will need to add a registry key as outlined in the article below...

Installing FastCGI & PHP5 on Windows

Hope this helps you out. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 heady89  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 5
  • View blog
  • Posts: 164
  • Joined: 31-December 09

Re: Trying to setup PHP on IIS7 win7

Posted 04 May 2011 - 10:21 AM

View PostMartyr2, on 04 May 2011 - 10:23 AM, said:

Open up a command prompt (Start >> Run >> Cmd) and go to the folder where you have your php executable. See if you can run the page from the command line (like C:\php\php-cgi.exe C:\inetpub\wwwroot\index.php). This typically gives you additional info like it wasn't able to load a dll for instance.

Also make sure that your php.ini is configured correctly and is in c:\windows. That or if you want to change the directory, you will need to add a registry key as outlined in the article below...

Installing FastCGI & PHP5 on Windows

Hope this helps you out. :)


It seems to be working thanks very much man, one question tho.
I will still get the same error page whenever i make say an php error.

So if I for instance fail to do a simple require_once correctly it will show the error above (IIS) instead of actually just printing my code error in phpform (the way i got them in apache) :S

Any clue?

The app itself seems to be working fine now btw & thanks again,
but it would be very painful to develop if i can't get any usable errors whenever i make an error.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 5954
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,222
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: Trying to setup PHP on IIS7 win7

Posted 05 May 2011 - 05:28 AM

By the way, Microsoft has its own website dedicated to PHP on IIS 7.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 RyanRobinson  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head
  • member icon

Reputation: 39
  • View blog
  • Posts: 227
  • Joined: 31-March 10

Re: Trying to setup PHP on IIS7 win7

Posted 10 May 2011 - 02:48 AM

In the php.ini file, do a search for "error_reporting" and make sure it is uncommented or is enabled. That should give you those descriptive PHP errors.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1