4 Replies - 4724 Views - Last Post: 25 May 2011 - 06:10 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

"The system cannot find the file specified" problem...

Posted 24 May 2011 - 08:10 PM

Hello everyone,

I am having a problem with getting the output of a Win32 project, and I need help. Now, I have Microsoft Visual C++ Express Edition 2008, and recently downloaded .NET Framework 4.0, and the Windows SDK file. Now, my problem is that every time I put a program together, I get the message:

"Unable to start program 'c:\Users\Name Last\Desktop\GSP-320\Week3_curt\Debug\Week3_curt.eve'.
The system cannot find the file specified.

Now, I did not include code, because I believe this is not a code problem. Now I know I am a noob at this, and I could use some help right now. So, if anyone can help me out with this, I would greatly appreciate it. :)

DrGroove

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: "The system cannot find the file specified" problem...

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: "The system cannot find the file specified" problem...

Posted 24 May 2011 - 08:18 PM

Are you able to actually build the program first? Is the executable actually being created?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Enhance Your Calm
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 24 May 2011 - 08:19 PM

I know very little about MS Visual C++, or the VS IDE for it... but is the extension for the file your error is complaining about supposed to be .eve? I would have expected .exe.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• フカユ
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 25 May 2011 - 04:00 AM

Could you post what comes up in the build output not just the error when trying to run. It seems that you are trying to run a file that has not been built correctly.

As a test, turn on hidden files and folders and then clean and rebuild your project.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 25 May 2011 - 06:10 AM