3 Replies - 1872 Views - Last Post: 30 May 2011 - 09:56 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 leang86  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 25-May 09

the database has been placed in a state by user 'Admin' on mac

Posted 26 May 2011 - 06:55 PM

Hi guys,

i was developed 2 software, backend and frontend, 2 software are connect to my database at the same time, my database created by Microsoft Access 2003, but it always jump out the error: "the database has been placed in a state by user 'Admin' on machine 'Server' that prevents it from being opened or locked."

Could any can help me?

Thanks!!!
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: the database has been placed in a state by user 'Admin' on mac

#2 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 574
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,989
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: the database has been placed in a state by user 'Admin' on mac

Posted 26 May 2011 - 08:30 PM

Sounds like the Admin user on a machine called Server has placed an exclusive lock on the database.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 leang86  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 36
  • Joined: 25-May 09

Re: the database has been placed in a state by user 'Admin' on mac

Posted 26 May 2011 - 10:54 PM

How to avoid this happen?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 BobRodes  Icon User is offline

  • Your Friendly Local Curmudgeon
  • member icon

Reputation: 574
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,989
  • Joined: 19-May 09

Re: the database has been placed in a state by user 'Admin' on mac

Posted 30 May 2011 - 09:56 PM

Ask the administrator not to do it.

This post has been edited by BobRodes: 30 May 2011 - 09:57 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1