6 Replies - 618 Views - Last Post: 07 June 2011 - 05:08 PM

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Adding a image gallery to my site.

Posted 07 June 2011 - 04:25 PM

I am looking to ad a photo gallery to my site that I making for a small floral design company. I would like it to have a back end so they can upload pictures and they will be displayed on the page. I do not have enough experience with a server side language to code this myself so I have been looking into CMS's to assist me here. I have never used a cms before and have no idea if I can integrate a cms into a page of my site. I was looking into wordpress and using the NextGen gallery plug in but really have no idea where to start with that. Would I be able to use wordpress on just one page of my site? I've read a little about using your own templates and to my knowledge you only need to have a content area clarified in the css and "the loop" php put in. If anyone could offer assistance or an easier route I would appreciate it! Thanks!

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Adding a image gallery to my site.

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Adding a image gallery to my site.

Posted 07 June 2011 - 04:27 PM

Well, if you were to use WordPress, you would have to make the gallery a page, and probably make a custom theme, to match your design. That would require knowledge of PHP, CSS, and HTML unless you got a template, but even then it may still be confusing for you.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 07 June 2011 - 04:35 PM

I can handle the markup and css but not 100% sure about the php. Would there be any other routes I could take?

This post has been edited by D.Mulroy: 07 June 2011 - 04:37 PM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• I don't care
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 07 June 2011 - 04:37 PM

There are probably image gallery plugins for Wordpress you could use.