Why, What, and How are my question.

• (2 Pages)
  • +

17 Replies - 4435 Views - Last Post: 13 June 2011 - 04:04 AM

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Why, What, and How are my question.

Posted 07 June 2011 - 06:51 PM

Now I know this question has been posted many times, but I still want to see more answers.

My question are:

1. Why do you program?

2. What language do you use?

and

3. How did you get into it?

My answers to these questions are:

1. I program becuase I find it fun, it gives me a new challenge, and believe it or not, 3 girls have asked me out becuase of it(They were ugly, but they were still girls.) :bananaman:

2. I am still very much a beginner, but I use Python and C#.

3. When I got my first laptop, I wanted to make my own website where people could buy and sell books. I started learning HTML, then left it off for many years. Looking through all my old file(many, many years later), I found the HTML, CSS, and PHP files for that. I continued working on it, and decided I could go farther, so I ended up here.

This post has been edited by zem107: 07 June 2011 - 06:51 PM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Why, What, and How are my question.

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is online

• Admiral Fancy Pants
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Why, What, and How are my question.

Posted 07 June 2011 - 06:55 PM

POPULAR

View Postzem107, on 07 June 2011 - 09:51 PM, said:

1. Why do you program?

Computers do as they are told & hold no prodigious. Computers > Humans

For fun, C & assembly, for profit PHP & MySql

When I got into Linux you had to know a thing or two about code, because you had to compile software, you had to compile the kernel, you had to write dialup scripts in order to get online... it came with the territory. Before Linux I had a fascination with creating software. After getting evolved in Linux it was a requirement.

3 girls have asked me out becuase of it(They were ugly, but they were still girls.) :bananaman: