7 Replies - 4878 Views - Last Post: 16 June 2011 - 01:17 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

read and write through USB port

Posted 14 June 2011 - 08:38 PM

hi ...!!!
i need to read and write data through USB port.I want to connect flash drive through my code and read all its data and files. I've searched a lot but couldn't find some relevant example code so that I may write my own.
in fact i am new to c sharp.
i just need some guidance.
thanks!!
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: read and write through USB port

• The Ninjaducky
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: read and write through USB port

Posted 14 June 2011 - 08:43 PM

Moved to C# help. Please post questions in the help forums and not the tutorials forums.

Thanks! :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 14 June 2011 - 08:52 PM

Most recent Windows platforms treat a USB drive as an extra hard drive, right? So you do the same! The same code that writes a file to a spot on the 'c' drive works well when using the assigned drive letter! Nothing too magical about it!
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 15 June 2011 - 05:25 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 14 June 2011 - 08:52 PM, said:

Most recent Windows platforms treat a USB drive as an extra hard drive, right? So you do the same! The same code that writes a file to a spot on the 'c' drive works well when using the assigned drive letter! Nothing too magical about it!

wow awesome ....you've made my work pretty easy.
so you want to say if i just gget the drive name through my code i may read and write data just like we send data to other ports i.e. serial ports etc..???
but in fact I want to get USBs unique id i.e. product id and vendor id too.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 15 June 2011 - 06:28 AM