Semaphore Problem :not to use while or if statement

Semaphore Problem :not to use while or if statement

Page 1 of 1

1 Replies - 3515 Views - Last Post: 04 February 2007 - 09:05 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 sonu2die4  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 04-February 07

Semaphore Problem :not to use while or if statement

Posted 04 February 2007 - 07:31 PM

Hello,
I want to know how to implement semaphore without the use of while or any if statement
The Problem is
Thread A , B , C they all want to output the result at the same time
A wants ot print 'A'
B wants to print 'B'
C wants to print 'C'
the output must be 'ABC'. I do not know how to do this.Please help me with the same
Regards
Sonu
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Semaphore Problem :not to use while or if statement

#2 ByteWyse  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: 02-January 07

Re: Semaphore Problem :not to use while or if statement

Posted 04 February 2007 - 09:05 PM

Try condition variables
http://www.unet.univ...n_variables.htm
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1