5 Replies - 328 Views - Last Post: 16 June 2011 - 11:45 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Greetings!

Posted 16 June 2011 - 09:18 AM

Greetings!
I'm Thor, 24 and from England. My programming knowledge is all self taught from various websites and books, and its by no means awesome. I'm left 'jaw-dropped' from some of the code I've seen here that I didn't know was so simple to do.
I've managed to teach myself a half decent amount in HTML, PHP/MYSQL and .NET(My main preferance) Usually write websites and software for personal use (aka, full of errors and slim to none error handling). I'm currently looking into freelance Game developing, which sounds fun but quite a challenge.

Anywho, enough rambling from me. I've got hundreds of lines to debug :(

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Greetings!

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Greetings!

Posted 16 June 2011 - 09:20 AM

Welcome to D.I.C! You sound a lot like myself (with the exception of switching .NET for Java). I hope you enjoy yourself here :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 no2pencil  Icon User is online

• Head MFIC
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 16 June 2011 - 09:21 AM

Hello Thor, & welcome to Dream In Code!

Looking forward to seeing you around the forums, & becoming a part of our community! :D :^:

Posted Image
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• XNArchitect
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 16 June 2011 - 09:21 AM

Welcome aboard! Given your preference to .NET, if you're interested in game development, I'd have to suggest XNA. XNA is a framework developed by Microsoft for game development that is built upon the C# language. Looking forward to seeing you hanging out in the XNA section. Happy coding.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 16 June 2011 - 11:39 AM

Thanks!