9 Replies - 611 Views - Last Post: 21 June 2011 - 02:43 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

How to remove / change a topic / question

Posted 20 June 2011 - 02:12 PM

I am new to DIC. Made a big long post on assembly programming and have now got much closer to an answer. I am getting no replies to my post so would like to remove or at least edit it and remove most of the explanation and include my updated code.

Does anyone know how to do it. (I did read the FAQ), and most of the guidelines.

Thanks for any help.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to remove / change a topic / question

#2 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: How to remove / change a topic / question

Posted 20 June 2011 - 02:48 PM

Moved to Site Questions and Support.

Your edit time has expired, which is only a few minutes since you only have three posts. It will increase with your activity. Feel free to just leave additional explanation with your post. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 June 2011 - 02:49 PM

Wow, I didn't know that your time increased with the number of posts, neat!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 macosxnerd101  Icon User is online

• Self-Trained Economist
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 20 June 2011 - 02:51 PM

To a certain extent. We added it a while back since new members kept removing their code/posts after receiving help. It's a shame since it's annoying to people that want to use it to add stuff to their posts. :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 20 June 2011 - 05:14 PM

View Postmacosxnerd101, on 20 June 2011 - 09:51 PM, said:

To a certain extent. We added it a while back since new members kept removing their code/posts after receiving help. It's a shame since it's annoying to people that want to use it to add stuff to their posts. :)