2 Replies - 568 Views - Last Post: 27 June 2011 - 08:19 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 juryben  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 74
  • Joined: 30-November 10

Static Libraries in Qt

Posted 27 June 2011 - 12:00 AM

Every time I launch my Hello World in Qt it requires mingwm10.dll.

I can't seem to find a logical way to have static libraries.
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 1
  • +

Replies To: Static Libraries in Qt

#2 jimblumberg  Icon User is offline

  • member icon


Reputation: 4071
  • View blog
  • Posts: 12,557
  • Joined: 25-December 09

Re: Static Libraries in Qt

Posted 27 June 2011 - 06:16 AM

You may want to look at this link: QT static. I think it explains how to statically link this library.

Jim
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 juryben  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 74
  • Joined: 30-November 10

Re: Static Libraries in Qt

Posted 27 June 2011 - 08:19 AM

I've read through it and had so many problems attempting. Qt needs to get their stuff together.. such a great IDE but its minor flaws are making it unusable.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1