7 Replies - 842 Views - Last Post: 07 July 2011 - 08:10 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

in need of Advice

Posted 06 July 2011 - 08:03 AM

hello coders
my name is Ayush
i have been coding in c++ for last 6 months
right now i am exposing myself to java and various data structures and algorithms
but i am being confused of as to what areas focused right now will get me good money in the next 6-7 years(what i want to know is what will be in demand)

so can u plzz help me i am in second year of engineering in India
i am open to suggestions such as cloud computing,mobile designing,web designing,Android n all

please post whatever is your personal view.

Seeking respond
sincerely
Ayush

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: in need of Advice

• Awesome
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: in need of Advice

Posted 06 July 2011 - 08:10 AM

Don't worry about "areas" of computing right now. Focus on your core CS principals. If you're a proficient in algorithms, data structures, and more than one language, I doubt you'll ever have trouble finding a job as a developer.

What is hot right now could quite likely be thrown to the side in the next couple of years. You're better off not placing all of your eggs into a single basket (sorry for the cliche).
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 06 July 2011 - 08:15 AM

thank you Brewer
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 06 July 2011 - 09:33 AM