1 Replies - 1794 Views - Last Post: 14 July 2011 - 04:54 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 teahou  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 6
  • View blog
  • Posts: 223
  • Joined: 01-April 11

How to make coldfusion9 connect to Apache server

Posted 13 July 2011 - 04:32 PM

Hi all. I have an Apache server running at home, which I use for development. I recently was asked to make some small changes to a site made in coldfusion, so I downloaded coldfusion 9 developer edition and I am trying to connect it to my apache server so I can view the .cfm pages. Currently when I pull up the .cfm page on apache (//localhost/sitename/index.cfm) all I get is the script, so it is obviously not reading the coldfusion.

There was an option during the coldfusion instal to add web servers, but I did not do it as I figured I could just modify the apache httpd.conf file with a link to the confusion apache module .dll file, but I find no such thing.

Anywho, I am looking for a good tutorial on how to make this connection. Or, if the way to do it is during the instal, let me know and I will reinstall.

thanks.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: How to make coldfusion9 connect to Apache server

#2 JackOfAllTrades  Icon User is offline

  • Saucy!
  • member icon

Reputation: 6110
  • View blog
  • Posts: 23,670
  • Joined: 23-August 08

Re: How to make coldfusion9 connect to Apache server

Posted 14 July 2011 - 04:54 AM

Moved to ColdFusion forum. Might have more luck there.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1