2 Replies - 609 Views - Last Post: 13 November 2011 - 12:01 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Mafia Game Project (PHP) Volunteers Needed

Posted 03 August 2011 - 08:09 PM

First off, let me tell everyone that I do not want this to be ANYTHING like Mafia Wars, Mobsters, etc. Those games are Facebook apps, I want to make an online text based game similar to Omerta (barafranca.org), Mafia.org, or mafiareturns.com

Now I do not know much about PHP, as I am still learning the language, but I have a lot of ideas, that can turn this game into something popular.

I have one head programmer already, but due to my lack of skills, we need more programmers. Currently, we are looking for 2-3 more coders with experience in PHP, and can help contribute to the project. I will be handling other things like communicating with other sites about advertising, getting us on voting sites, etc. We may also need a designer if anyone is interested, to help with banners, etc.

Since I don't know much about coding, the programmers will receive most of the profits from the game. I will only take a small percentage. If we get a designer, then things will be worked out.

Now, before anyone asks me, I will fulfill my promises and ensure everyone is paid from this game. I have all of my ideas for the game typed out, and I am willing to share with anyone SERIOUSLY interested in helping.

I already have the hosting set up, and my head programmer has already done some basic pages. If anyone is interested in helping, please contact me in a private message, and we can talk.

Thank you for your time.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Mafia Game Project (PHP) Volunteers Needed

• .. does not guess solutions
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Mafia Game Project (PHP) Volunteers Needed

Posted 04 August 2011 - 01:21 AM