8 Replies - 1337 Views - Last Post: 29 August 2011 - 08:40 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Looking for junior programmers to code for fun

Posted 21 August 2011 - 03:35 AM

Hello everyone,

I am a 16 year old 'programmer', I have limited experience with (In order of when I learnt it) PHP, Python, C++, Java and sufficient experience with Ruby. I find that coding alone can get boring (unless, of course, artificial intelligence, cryptography and/or bitwise operations are involved ;)), so I was wondering if there are any other people just like me (a.k.a. with similar experiences and similar age) who want to do some coding for fun. I got a github account :D.

-xfbs

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Looking for junior programmers to code for fun

• 4+1=Moo
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Looking for junior programmers to code for fun

Posted 21 August 2011 - 07:39 AM

Firstly, welcome to Dream.In.Code. I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Secondly, I am also 16 and you will find quite a bit of programmers our age hanging around this forum.

You can join my friend's IRC channel on Freenode which has quite a few of us "junior" programmers. Head over to Freenode's webchat here, enter in a nickname, fill in the captcha and press connect. I'm usually there plotting my evil projects to take over the world. :clown:
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Junior bit compressor

• View blog

Posted 22 August 2011 - 03:51 PM

Don't forget to fill out that profile, it helps others figure out your personality.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 22 August 2011 - 10:44 PM

@OLH064: just done that, I noticed your comment :D

Thanks for the advice, Armykid, I'll probably set up my IRC client again. There are so many channels on Freenode, can't hurt to follow some of them ;)

Cheers, xfbs
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 28 August 2011 - 06:44 PM