Books on C++

• (3 Pages)
  • +

35 Replies - 28391 Views - Last Post: 10 April 2014 - 05:33 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Books on C++

Posted 23 October 2013 - 11:45 AM

Are all the ebooks on that site free?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Fire giant boob nipple gun!
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 23 October 2013 - 12:02 PM

Yes, there's around 20+ of them so far. They're of good quality (my impression so far).

http://www.syncfusio...chportal/ebooks
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 03 November 2013 - 06:36 PM

The best C++ book i've found by now is "C++ Programming for the Absolute Beginner, Second Edition" By Mark lee. It's fun to read and at the end he even helps us to make a game o-o
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

• Caffeine: db "Never Enough!"
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 05 January 2014 - 11:46 AM

I highly recommend C++ Primer 5th Edition. It's a well written book by some very established authors. (all of which managed or worked with the C++ Development team - read more at the link) plus it can be used as a reference book to my belief as at 976 pages it covers a lot! This being said it can be quite a lengthy read and it's pace is relatively fast, I wouldn't recommend it as a first book on C++. Maybe pick something easier and then read this book afterwards (this all depends on your work ethic and if you have programmed before however).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 07 January 2014 - 08:00 AM