PHP Warning

Unable to load PHP Libraries

Page 1 of 1

7 Replies - 1905 Views - Last Post: 11 March 2007 - 02:54 PM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

PHP Warning

Posted 10 March 2007 - 04:19 PM

I am having trouble combining HTML and PHP in webpages and wanted to try using PHP-cgi and PHP CLI.
Nothing happens when I try starting PHP-CLI, and when I start PHP-CGI I get the following PHP warning:
PHP warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'c:\php\php_dbase.dll' The secified module could not be found. in Unknown on line 0
Dito for php_mysql.dll and php_pgsql.dll
I installed PHP using manual installation procedure from here http://ie2.php.net/m...dows.manual.php
I have deleted the ; in front of the extensions in php.ini

Could anyone point me in the right direction on this? How can I make php find the specifies modules? I have included the php classpath in php.ini and copied the file into the system directory. Am I missing something? I am a PHP newbie so any help appreciated :)

RPJD

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: PHP Warning

• Married Life
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: PHP Warning

Posted 10 March 2007 - 05:02 PM

It's likely that you need to change the extension directory. IIRC the variable in php.ini file is "extension_dir".
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 11 March 2007 - 08:03 AM

View Postrpjd, on 10 Mar, 2007 - 04:19 PM, said:

I am having trouble combining HTML and PHP in webpages and wanted to try using PHP-cgi and PHP CLI.
Nothing happens when I try starting PHP-CLI, and when I start PHP-CGI I get the following PHP warning:
PHP warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'c:\php\php_dbase.dll' The secified module could not be found. in Unknown on line 0
I installed PHP using manual installation procedure from here http://ie2.php.net/m...dows.manual.php