Question about majoring in Computer Science

• (2 Pages)
  • +

26 Replies - 9819 Views - Last Post: 11 October 2011 - 06:28 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Question about majoring in Computer Science

Posted 30 September 2011 - 03:23 PM

Hi. I'm new to this forum and I'm a college student. I'm working on an associates degree at a community college right now and trying to decide what college to transfer to for a bachelors and what major I would want. I'm strongly considering computer science, but I have some questions about the major I'd like to take into consideration when deciding what to major in. If I major in computer science, I will most likely go to the University of Texas at Dallas in Richardson, Texas and also minor in marketing.

My concern/question: