7 Replies - 284 Views - Last Post: 06 October 2011 - 11:23 PM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

A Novice Java Programmer!

Posted 02 October 2011 - 07:16 PM

Hey guys! I just found this community a few minutes ago actually and would like to become involved with it! Here is a little bit about me:

I'm 17 years old. I'm a bit of a nerd (which is probably why I stumbled across this website to begin with :) )..I really, really like math and I'd like to think that I'm pretty talented at it. I also enjoy reading, but I scarcely have time for it during the school year. I'm also a novice chess player (so if any of you guys would like to give me pointers in that area as well, feel free! :D ). When I go to college, I'd like study Chemical Engineering (or possibly something within computer science if I decide that I am fond of this programming stuff)..

Uh..that's really all I can think of right off the top of my head. If you have any questions, feel free to ask! And maybe tell me a little about yourself in a reply to this thread if you'd like! I love meeting like-minded people.

-Jacob

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 1
  • +

Replies To: A Novice Java Programmer!

• They don't think it be like it is, but it do
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: A Novice Java Programmer!

Posted 02 October 2011 - 07:31 PM

Dont wprry Jacob, I'm only 13 and I haven't been here long either! You wont be a novice after a while at DIC, it's quite the vibrant learning community and its a VERY fun place to be

Wishing you the best,
J-Bo

And we don't discriminate against nerds either! I'm what you'd call a nerd but I take thar in my stride and continue my life.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Monomania
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 October 2011 - 05:50 PM

Hey there, just like you I stumbled upon this site when I was a novice programmer(not that I've improved). This site has tons to offer, not just programming language. Hope to see you out here often, welcome! ^^