3 Replies - 1100 Views - Last Post: 07 October 2011 - 12:22 AM Rate Topic: **--- 1 Votes

#1 acll19  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 63
  • Joined: 20-October 10

ireport + netbeans issue

Posted 06 October 2011 - 10:44 PM

Hi, I'm learning how to make reports with jasperreports and the ireport plugin for netbeans.
i followes a tutorial but once I ran my sample app I got this error message;
Incompatible java.lang.String value assigned to parameter Matricula in the report name dataset.

Matricula is a parameter I added to filter my query.
I already checked the database(mysql) and Matricula is a varchar(11)
I googled it but nothing came back.

Map parametro= new HashMap();
parametro.put("Matricula", matricula);
JasperPrint jasperPrint= JasperFillManager.fillReport(masterReport,parametro,con);



That's the code I try to load the report

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: ireport + netbeans issue

#2 fromTheSprawl  Icon User is offline

  • Bloodborne
  • member icon

Reputation: 522
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,102
  • Joined: 28-December 10

Re: ireport + netbeans issue

Posted 06 October 2011 - 11:19 PM

Might be the value for matricula you are passing is longer than 11 characters?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 acll19  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 3
  • View blog
  • Posts: 63
  • Joined: 20-October 10

Re: ireport + netbeans issue

Posted 06 October 2011 - 11:59 PM

it's just 3 chars
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 fromTheSprawl  Icon User is offline

  • Bloodborne
  • member icon

Reputation: 522
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,102
  • Joined: 28-December 10

Re: ireport + netbeans issue

Posted 07 October 2011 - 12:22 AM

On this link check figures 8 and 9 and do it on your report:

http://jasperforge.o...&target=ireport

Now check the type of Matricula.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1