4 Replies - 1138 Views - Last Post: 09 October 2011 - 12:44 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 amatzprogrammer  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: 07-July 11

dataset.designer.vb

Posted 08 October 2011 - 07:04 PM

I am using visual studio 2008. and i put dataset to use report wizard. but, when i compiled it, i got this errors.

Error 1 Property 'Transaction' is 'ReadOnly'. C:\Documents and Settings\mahalia\Desktop\NewProject\NewProject\DataSet2.Designer.vb 2923 21 NewProject

Error 6 'OracleDbTypeEx' is not a member of 'Oracle.DataAccess.Client.OracleParameter'. C:\Documents and Settings\mahalia\Desktop\NewProject\NewProject\DataSet2.Designer.vb 2991 13 NewProject


--- and when i locate it, i saw it in dataset.designer.vb.
how can i resolve it?

thanks.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: dataset.designer.vb

#2 DimitriV  Icon User is offline

  • They don't think it be like it is, but it do
  • member icon

Reputation: 583
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,738
  • Joined: 24-July 11

Re: dataset.designer.vb

Posted 08 October 2011 - 07:14 PM

One of the issues here is thar you're attempting to change the value of a read-only property.
The other is that the property/method "OracleDbTypeEx" doesn't belong to the thing you're trying to add it to.
Its a bit like saying TextBox1.Image = thisandthat, it'll come up with an error because the property image is nit part of the textbox class.
so, I can suggest that you go through the Intellisense, it's there to help you with syntax errors and stuff like that.
Hth
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 amatzprogrammer  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: 07-July 11

Re: dataset.designer.vb

Posted 08 October 2011 - 09:30 PM

Intellisense? how?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 DimitriV  Icon User is offline

  • They don't think it be like it is, but it do
  • member icon

Reputation: 583
  • View blog
  • Posts: 2,738
  • Joined: 24-July 11

Re: dataset.designer.vb

Posted 08 October 2011 - 09:59 PM

Its the little box full of code to help you pick the right code.
For instance:
Add a textbox to a form.
Type TextBox1 in the code window and it should pop up with a littrle box full of icons and code.
HTH
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 amatzprogrammer  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: -1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: 07-July 11

Re: dataset.designer.vb

Posted 09 October 2011 - 12:44 AM

I got it automatically when i create dataset. That's why i dont know how to resolve it. :(
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1