10 Replies - 416 Views - Last Post: 13 October 2011 - 12:13 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Hello Everyone

Posted 11 October 2011 - 09:05 PM

Hello Everyone,

I am glad to find this forum which seems to be very active and full of good knowledge.

I am 21 years old and from Cincinnati where I am currently enrolled on University of Phoenix for a programming associates. I work at a GameStop where I have been working for going on 5 years. I was originally enrolled for teaching but that isn't for me. During some time off I realized, I know to much about video games to not follow the passion. So I cant't draw and everyone can tell a story, which lead me to remembering some time ago I messed around with coding to mod a game called Dark Age of Camelot and didn't find it overwhelming.

Some of my hobbies would playing my guitar, creating techno, reading books, drinking with friends, and obviously video games.

I have thought myself basic HTML which I have created several website a while ago which I lost interest in. I have taken up C# as my dominate language of choice. But that may change. I have recently taken a class for basic java which was fun and enjoyable. I will be taking a class soon for basic intro to C/C++ and then HTML 1 and HTML 2 classes. I would like to enhance my skills to make simple video games for myself and maybe land a job within an AAA game company but no rush on that. I honestly would take a job as a simple programmer after I get my associates degree within March 2012.

I hope to learn and possible help others.
It will be nice getting to know other programmers :D

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Hello Everyone

• Monomania
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Hello Everyone

Posted 11 October 2011 - 09:34 PM