8 Replies - 4715 Views - Last Post: 15 October 2011 - 03:26 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Creating a Form Based RPG in C# (Final Fantasy 1 Style)

Posted 13 October 2011 - 02:24 AM

Hello! I'm completely new to these forums and stumbled across them in my vast search for help across the internet, basically, I'm a computing student in England, and for my coursework project I have chosen to script a Final Fantasy-esque RPG in Visual C#.

I've created a basic RPG in console before, EXP tables and battle systems all seemed easy enough when it was just in text, but I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to form-based programming, my only real experience was making an Asteroids-esque game that I only managed to get partially working with a lot of help and assistance.

I have 2 months of programming to complete my project, and to be honest I'm just not sure where to start. If someone could point me in the right direction then that would be amazing help, any help or advice towards creating an RPG in C# would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!
-Jordan.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Creating a Form Based RPG in C# (Final Fantasy 1 Style)

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Re: Creating a Form Based RPG in C# (Final Fantasy 1 Style)

Posted 13 October 2011 - 05:12 AM

Hi Cataclysma and welcome.

Depending on precisely what you want to do you are pressed for time given the fact that you don't know where to start. Can you clarify this bit:

I have chosen to script a Final Fantasy-esque RPG in Visual C#.

please?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 13 October 2011 - 11:04 AM

Hello Cataclysma, welcome to Dream.In.Code.