parse error in php file?

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

22 Replies - 1955 Views - Last Post: 26 October 2011 - 02:23 PM

#16 CTphpnwb  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2993
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,343
  • Joined: 08-August 08

Re: parse error in php file?

Posted 23 October 2011 - 08:42 PM

You might try removing the semi colon.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#17 yaykittyeee  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: 16-September 10

Re: parse error in php file?

Posted 23 October 2011 - 08:45 PM

i removed it and now my apache server won't start
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#18 no2pencil  Icon User is online

  • Admiral Fancy Pants
  • member icon

Reputation: 5325
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,239
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: parse error in php file?

Posted 23 October 2011 - 08:49 PM

This topic has gone well beyond PHP coding. Because this is a configuration/setup issue, I have moved the topic to Webservers & Hosting.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#19 CTphpnwb  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2993
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,343
  • Joined: 08-August 08

Re: parse error in php file?

Posted 23 October 2011 - 08:58 PM

Is this a XAMP or WAMP setup? You might want to reinstall.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#20 yaykittyeee  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: 16-September 10

Re: parse error in php file?

Posted 23 October 2011 - 10:17 PM

i don't think i'm doing xamp or wamp, it's just apache.

i'll try reinstalling
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#21 CTphpnwb  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 2993
  • View blog
  • Posts: 10,343
  • Joined: 08-August 08

Re: parse error in php file?

Posted 24 October 2011 - 06:28 AM

MAMP/WAMP stand for Mactintosh/Windows Apache MySQL Php. If you only have Apache then you don't have MySQL or PHP. Did you install PHP separately? You'd need to do the same for MySQL.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#22 yaykittyeee  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: 16-September 10

Re: parse error in php file?

Posted 24 October 2011 - 07:16 PM

ooo, i have windows, i installed everything separately
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#23 yaykittyeee  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 59
  • Joined: 16-September 10

Re: parse error in php file?

Posted 26 October 2011 - 02:23 PM

it works now, i uninstalled apache, mysql, and php. then i installed wamp. i had to turn off iis before the server would turn on but now everything works. thank you for all your help
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2