1 Replies - 7392 Views - Last Post: 20 March 2007 - 08:14 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Write a card game with Visual C++

Posted 20 March 2007 - 09:19 AM

Dear all, i'm a beginner on C++, and upcoming i want to write a program with a card game by visual C++.
But I have some problem on it that i can't solve,

1- How can I compare the cards ?
2-How can I generate the cards randomly?

Would anybody give me some idea on it ?... I just want some suggestion on it, because i always think with a problem on the probability about the random cards .

Thanks!

By using Microsoft Visual Studio 2005, write a C++ object-oriented program to implement the game Get the Cards. At the beginning of the game, a stack of 52 cards is prepared and shuffled randomly. However, your program needs to make a special arrangement that, at 10 randomly chosen locations in the stack, two consecutive cards will have the same number. When the player starts to play the game, the cards in the stack are shown one by one for a short period of time. If the player finds those two consecutive cards having the same number, he/she should click the picture “Pick It” within a short period of time. A successful “Pick It” should be recorded. However, the “Pick It” picture may move from one position to another from time to time. Hence the player should find the picture when he/she wants to click it. The game will end when all cards are shown. For this game, the player can choose different levels of difficulty by adjusting the duration for showing a card. Different levels of difficulty will have different amount of scores. Hence besides the number of cards obtained, the scores of a player obtained should also be recorded.

1. Your program needs to be designed with a graphical user interface.

2. While you are responsible for the final design of the program, it is required that the rules of the game should be implemented with a separated static library and included into the managed C++ codes.