5 Replies - 1210 Views - Last Post: 11 November 2011 - 05:02 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Help with programming exercise!

Posted 09 November 2011 - 10:41 PM

Hey guys, I need like a lot of help with this exercise, I know some people will hate on me cuz im a noob lol :) and I don't except sometime to do the assignment for me but any help would be appreciated.

Exercise:

For this lab you will have to create a Windows Form project that will accept either a Celsius or a Fahrenheit and convert that temperature to the other scale. If a Celsius temperature is entered it will be converted to Fahrenheit and vice versa. Be sure to refer to the attached .exe of our solution to guide you in your planning and development along the way.
It is strongly recommended that you plan your solution by implementing pseudo code or flowchart or both. We will be looking for questions on your solution based on your planning document(s). If you have a question on your code while developing your solution you must be prepared to show us your plan.
Form Requirements:
• Include one text box with an associated label for entry of value to convert.
• Include two radio buttons for selection of temperature scale to convert to, “Celsius” or “Fahrenheit”. When the program starts, or after a Clear operation the default selection should be Celsius.
• Include a label to display the results of the conversion, or an error message on blank entry.
• Include three buttons; one to initiate the conversion of the entered value to the selected temperature scale; one to clear the text box and the results label as well as set the scale back to the default (Celsius) and set the focus in the entry text box; and a third button to exit the program.
• The form should have a non-sizable border style and do not include a control box, min or max buttons.
Conversion Method Design: