6 Replies - 3040 Views - Last Post: 16 November 2011 - 01:10 PM

#1 bstfrmdamidaeast  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: 18-September 11

When I run my application, I get this error:

Posted 16 November 2011 - 12:28 AM

"The program can't start because cygwin1.dll is missing from your computer. try reinstalling the program to fix this program"
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: When I run my application, I get this error:

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is online

  • Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

Reputation: 5226
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,000
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: When I run my application, I get this error:

Posted 16 November 2011 - 12:37 AM

Have you tried reinstalling your program?

This topic has nothing to do with c/c++, moving to Computer Support & Operating Systems.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 Gorian  Icon User is offline

  • ninja DIC
  • member icon

Reputation: 120
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,681
  • Joined: 28-June 08

Re: When I run my application, I get this error:

Posted 16 November 2011 - 09:58 AM

Are you running Cygwin, or a program that uses it's dll? Regardless, sounds like you need to make sure that Cygwin1.dll is there
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 bstfrmdamidaeast  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: 18-September 11

Re: When I run my application, I get this error:

Posted 16 November 2011 - 11:48 AM

I reinstalled Cygwin, but how do I get Cygwin1.dll?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 Gorian  Icon User is offline

  • ninja DIC
  • member icon

Reputation: 120
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,681
  • Joined: 28-June 08

Re: When I run my application, I get this error:

Posted 16 November 2011 - 12:09 PM

that is the cygwin core. Should be there by default. Is that the only error you get?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 bstfrmdamidaeast  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 90
  • Joined: 18-September 11

Re: When I run my application, I get this error:

Posted 16 November 2011 - 12:29 PM

I forgot to mention that this is not for Cygwin, it's for an application. I used the "Make" command in Cygwin Bash shell, and then when I tried to open the application, I got that error.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 Gorian  Icon User is offline

  • ninja DIC
  • member icon

Reputation: 120
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,681
  • Joined: 28-June 08

Re: When I run my application, I get this error:

Posted 16 November 2011 - 01:10 PM

ah. I have never really had much luck compiling in Cygwin, dependencies are really hard to get together and make work
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1