Reverse Number Order

Reverse number order

Page 1 of 1

12 Replies - 36109 Views - Last Post: 31 March 2009 - 09:11 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Reverse Number Order

Posted 27 March 2007 - 07:21 AM

I am new to C++ and need help. I need to write a program where I enter and number ( 321) and then enter that same number reversed (123). The program need to tell if the 2nd number is the same as the 1st number in reversed order. If not the program would say "no, the reverse order of 321 is 123.

Do anyone know of a simple way I can do this using functions. I know very little. Here is what I have so far

int number1, number2;
int reverse(int);

main()
{
	cout << "Please enter the first positive number  ";
	cin >> number1;
	cout << "Please enter the second second number:  ";
	cin >> number2;

return 0;
}

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Reverse Number Order

• D.I.C Regular
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Reverse Number Order

Posted 27 March 2007 - 08:34 AM

A procecure like this might work:
* Convert the number into a string of characters.
* reverse the string. (posible separate function)
* Convert the string back in to a number
OR conver the second number into a string.
* Compare the two numbers (posible separate function)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 27 March 2007 - 02:46 PM

I know what to do but not sure of the code. Can anyone give me some code.

Thanks
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 NickDMax  Icon User is online

• Can grep dead trees!
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 27 March 2007 - 03:01 PM

There are now two snippets giving an example of how to reverse the digits of a number. First there is: reverse a number By frog and then I just added the following code:
/* Code by NickDMax, public domain code example */
#include <iostream>
#include <cmath>
using namespace std;

int main()
{