2 Replies - 3126 Views - Last Post: 28 November 2011 - 12:48 AM Rate Topic: -----

#1 *Java*  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 08-March 11

"start" command in batch file does not work !

Posted 28 November 2011 - 12:34 AM

hi all ,

i have problem with start command in windows ,
when i type "start calc" to the command line directly , it is work !
when i put it in patch file does not work ?!!

thanks,

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: "start" command in batch file does not work !

#2 no2pencil  Icon User is offline

  • Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

Reputation: 5314
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,220
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: "start" command in batch file does not work !

Posted 28 November 2011 - 12:37 AM

Patch file?

I'm not sure what you are referring to.

If you mean Batch file, please provide the code that you are trying to run.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 *Java*  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 0
  • View blog
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 08-March 11

Re: "start" command in batch file does not work !

Posted 28 November 2011 - 12:48 AM

View Postno2pencil, on 28 November 2011 - 12:37 AM, said:

Patch file?

I'm not sure what you are referring to.

If you mean Batch file, please provide the code that you are trying to run.


sorry , batch file :)

my problem is when i want to run java Application remotly ( on windows server 2003 ) ,


Set cloner = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
cloner.run"cmd"
WScript.Sleep 500


cloner.SendKeys"telnet 00.00.00.00" // = zeros is IP
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 500

cloner.SendKeys"start JavaApplication"
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 500
 

cloner.SendKeys"exit"
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 300

cloner.SendKeys"exit"
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 300

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1