5 Replies - 310 Views - Last Post: 01 December 2011 - 09:32 AM Rate Topic: -----

• D.I.C Head

• View blog

Problem with text style

Posted 30 November 2011 - 09:41 AM

Okay, I am making a word processor. Keep in mind that I am a beginner at C#. Thus said, here is my problem. I have a toolstrip the keeps 3 buttons in my Word processor. They are buttons for italics, bold and Underline. I have got them working. In fact, here is my code:

private void toolStripButton1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            if (richTextBox1.SelectionFont != null)
            {
                System.Drawing.Font currentFont = richTextBox1.SelectionFont;
                System.Drawing.FontStyle newFontStyle;

if (richTextBox1.SelectionFont.Bold == true)
                {
                    newFontStyle = FontStyle.Regular;
                }
                else
                {
                    newFontStyle = FontStyle.Bold;
                }

richTextBox1.SelectionFont = new Font(
                    currentFont.FontFamily,
                    currentFont.Size,
                    newFontStyle
                    );
            }
        }

Now the problem is that when I already have a font style selected it will change it and only use the new font style. How do I make it use both, or all of the font styles selected? I was thinking an if statement. However since I am a beginner I need help. I would really appreciate it if someone would give me the necessary code.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Problem with text style

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Problem with text style

Posted 30 November 2011 - 09:49 AM

Let me throw in a couple tips: