7 Replies - 2933 Views - Last Post: 12 December 2011 - 09:39 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

[Haskell] Improving my assignment answer.

Posted 10 December 2011 - 08:20 PM

Hi all!
Finally I’ve finish my assignment. All my functions are working! \o/
Now I’m trying to improve my code (btw, I’m sure that my code sucks… but I’m still learning :P )
And I really need/want to have a good grade on this assignment. So, any little help would be appreciated.

So, the story, once again, is like this: there's a chain of restaurants. Each restaurant is a 3-tuple with a “restaurant name”, an number of tables and a 3-tuple list with the menu (price, "recipe name" , "special ingredient") :

("restaurant name", number of tables, [(price, "recipe name" , "special ingredient")])

The fowling list is given:

chainRestaurants = [("Food and friends",20,[(2.5,"Steak","lemon"),(3.5,"Vegetarian Meals","tomato"),(4.0,"Italian Beef","banana")]),("All in",10,[(2.5,"Stracotto","Garlic"),(3.0,"Roast Beef","Butter"),(3.3,"Veal Chops","Pepper")])]

What I have to do is to edit the “restaurant name” and the "number of tables"

I was able to make (whit the help of dreamincode community _o_ ) 3 different codes for this question:

CODE 1.

chainRestaurants = [("Food and friends",20,[(2.5,"Steak","lemon"),(3.5,"Vegetarian Meals","tomato"),(4.0,"Italian Beef","banana")]),("All in",10,[(2.5,"Stracotto","Garlic"),(3.0,"Roast Beef","Butter"),(3.3,"Veal Chops","Pepper")])]

menu1 = [(2.5,"Steak","lemon"),(3.5,"Vegetarian Meals","tomato"),(4.0,"Italian Beef","banana")]
restaurant1 = ("Food and friends",20,menu1)

menu2 = [(2.5,"Stracotto","Garlic"),(3.0,"Roast Beef","Butter"),(3.3,"Veal Chops","Pepper")]
restaurant2 = ("All in",10,menu2)

chainRestaurants1 = [restaurant1] ++ [restaurant2]

editinfo3 1 newRestaurant_name newtableinfo = [(newRestaurant_name,newtableinfo,menu1)] ++ [restaurant2]
editinfo3 2 newRestaurant_name newtableinfo = [restaurant1] ++ [(newRestaurant_name,newtableinfo,menu2)]