• (2 Pages)
  • +

28 Replies - 25623 Views - Last Post: 26 January 2012 - 12:30 PM

• Critical Section
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Q&A With the Experts

Posted 10 January 2012 - 10:33 AM

Hi and thanks for putting this thread alive again, it has been a long time since we have the last Q/A threads. Also it it nice to see new experts in the list which were not in previous threads.
Now I have the following questions:

@All:
1. I am a student and I would like to know from you what ways you used when you were students to thicken your programming skills. How were you involved in real-life development like get an inter-ship or participating in some works done by real software dev companies? Also if you have been in any online works which you think was useful, and you would like to advice us, newbies,(may be a site with real online dev) which we can benefit when participating.

@ pbl, macosxnerd101, jon.kiparsky, Dogstopper, KYA, Programmist, baavgai, cfoley:(Java related)
2. Most of you guys have done a lot of Java projects and participating in many java related discussions, what unique way which you used your self to master Java? I mean when studying Java, what things you gave priorities(or ways you used- which you think were different from others) till now we are proud of you?

3. We have a version change after every time, now Java 7 and we are moving to 8... and in every new version we have some changes in API which means some old code wont be supported. What do you advice us, new programmers, to do so to reduce the negative effect of those changes to our code?

@ AdamSpeight2008, Curtis Rutland, tlhIn`toq, modi123_1, CodingSup3rnatur@l-360, baavgai: (.NET related)
4. You have done a lot of .net projects and being in .net industry for a time now, what specific topics or knowledge from .net advanced learning someone need after finishing his degree(or any) so he can be hired and do well in .net industry?