• (3 Pages)
  • +

38 Replies - 6744 Views - Last Post: 27 January 2012 - 07:43 PM

• D.I.C Addict
  • member icon

• View blog

Php developer income

Posted 14 January 2012 - 03:36 PM

I've been looking into a job with a local company for a php developer with jquery experience, and I'm wondering what someone in my boots would expect to receive.

I have 8 months professional experience with php, MySQL, Linux, apache, jQuery.
I'm in the process of getting a B.S. in game and simulation programming.
I've been programming php for 5 years.

My guess is that I'm being grossly underpaid, but I'm interested in what someone else would expect.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Php developer income

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Php developer income

Posted 14 January 2012 - 04:15 PM

Moved to the Corner Cubicle forum.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• D.I.C Lover

• View blog

Posted 14 January 2012 - 05:29 PM

View PostJBrace1990, on 14 January 2012 - 10:36 PM, said:

I've been looking into a job with a local company for a php developer with jquery experience, and I'm wondering what someone in my boots would expect to receive.

I have 8 months professional experience with php, MySQL, Linux, apache, jQuery.
I'm in the process of getting a B.S. in game and simulation programming.
I've been programming php for 5 years.

My guess is that I'm being grossly underpaid, but I'm interested in what someone else would expect.

I wouldn't expect your pay to be the highest either because you have less than one year's experience, and you are a student. Once you get your degree and more experience then the money might start to roll in! :)
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 CTphpnwb  Icon User is online

• D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 14 January 2012 - 10:08 PM