2 Replies - 8688 Views - Last Post: 05 February 2012 - 03:43 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

start as a freelance with no previous expierence

Posted 19 January 2012 - 12:40 AM

I'm a college student and i don't want to work on an enterprise environment, that's the truth. So i started to consider to develop me as a freelance worker, but the problem is that i don't have previous experience programming on a work environment, so that's a big problem for me because if i try to get a job someone will ask me for my prvious expierence and i don't have it. All i know about programming is from the college and high school projects and obviously i learned a lot by myself (java, c++, HTML, PHP, SQL, etc), i can teach myself a lot of things, i prefer this way for learning new staff.I was thinking about being somekind of assistant of another freelance with more experience as i get more experience, but i couldn't find anything, what would you recommend??, is the previous experience on an enterprise environment work a requisite for being a more profitable worker?? or a person like me is able to start as a freelance??

This post has been edited by pablo9891: 19 January 2012 - 12:42 AM

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: start as a freelance with no previous expierence

• Hash != Encryption
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: start as a freelance with no previous expierence

Posted 19 January 2012 - 07:50 AM