10 Replies - 2161 Views - Last Post: 20 January 2012 - 06:39 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

use ms word direction right to lef in c#

Posted 19 January 2012 - 04:52 AM

hi ,is this possible?
i have ms word 2010 installed i added a reference named: "Microsoft.Office.Interop.Word" but i still do not know how to use it?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: use ms word direction right to lef in c#

#2 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: use ms word direction right to lef in c#

Posted 19 January 2012 - 07:09 AM

Newbie/Rookie said:

I have a little programming experience but I need to write ...

You need to start there. I can't say "I have little experience in speaking Russian, but I have been assigned to write a mystery novel in Russian. Can you help me?"

We can help you by saying "First learn basic programming and the language of C#. Then take on assignments." Could someone here write this program for you? Sure. Could someone here map out all the processes you need to follow and do the Software Design part of this in the slim hope you could code it from there? Sure. But we don't volunteer to do the job that you're either getting paid for, or getting a grade for. You may want to read this.

For now, just work on the lessons. Do a self-teaching book from cover to cover. Then consider writing a program.

Don't try to create a useful working program to fit a need of yours (or a for-pay contract) as your introduction to coding project. When you are learning to code you don't know enough to code a program, let alone know how to engineer the architecture of a program. It would be like saying "I don't know how to read sheet music, or play an instrument. I think I'll write a 3 act opera as my first learning experience."