Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2

21 Replies - 2250 Views - Last Post: 03 February 2012 - 01:49 PM Rate Topic: -----

#1 Neph1x  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: 19-November 11

Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 02 February 2012 - 01:55 AM

I do an application for taking screenshots during the game (CoD2) - DirectX game, currently I have made ​​the program but it does not take screenshot of game!
How to take screenshots of the DirectX game?
Please could you help me?










Thank you!
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

#2 nK0de  Icon User is offline

  • Catch me As Exception
  • member icon

Reputation: 205
  • View blog
  • Posts: 823
  • Joined: 21-December 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 02 February 2012 - 02:25 AM

if you have written the program, show us the code so that we can determine where the problem is..
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#3 Neph1x  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: 19-November 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 02 February 2012 - 02:29 AM

View PostnK0de, on 02 February 2012 - 02:25 AM, said:

if you have written the program, show us the code so that we can determine where the problem is..

  Dim bounds As Rectangle
        Dim screenshot As System.Drawing.Bitmap
        Dim graph As Graphics
        bounds = Screen.PrimaryScreen.Bounds
        screenshot = New System.Drawing.Bitmap(bounds.Width, bounds.Height, System.Drawing.Imaging.PixelFormat.Format32bppArgb)
        graph = Graphics.FromImage(screenshot)
        graph.CopyFromScreen(bounds.X, bounds.Y, 0, 0, bounds.Size, CopyPixelOperation.SourceCopy)
        PictureBox1.Image = screenshot


takes only the desktop image, don't working for games.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 nK0de  Icon User is offline

  • Catch me As Exception
  • member icon

Reputation: 205
  • View blog
  • Posts: 823
  • Joined: 21-December 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 02 February 2012 - 04:26 AM

I've done something similar too. But not to take screenshots of games either. Will give it a try and let you know if I make any progress.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 trevster344  Icon User is offline

  • The Peasant
  • member icon

Reputation: 224
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,505
  • Joined: 16-March 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 02 February 2012 - 09:59 AM

You might try some windows api, and feed the handle of the game to the graphics object and then capture the screen.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 Neph1x  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: 19-November 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 02:54 AM

Software: Visual Basic 2008
My problem:
I make a program for taking screenshots from the game, this is the current code that I use:

Dim bounds As Rectangle
            Dim screenshot As System.Drawing.Bitmap
            Dim graph As Graphics
            bounds = Screen.PrimaryScreen.Bounds
            screenshot = New System.Drawing.Bitmap(bounds.Width, bounds.Height, System.Drawing.Imaging.PixelFormat.Format32bppArgb)
            graph = Graphics.FromImage(screenshot)
            graph.CopyFromScreen(bounds.X, bounds.Y, 0, 0, bounds.Size, CopyPixelOperation.SourceCopy)
            PictureBox1.Image = screenshot


and it works great when i need to take a desktop screenshot, but when i try take a game screenshot it does not work! I read on the internet and it says that I need to take screenshots from DirectX. The problem is that I never worked with DirectX and I need your help, any help is welcome if it is related to my problem, I would appreciate if you have some kind of example.





Thank you!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#7 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is offline

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5535
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,861
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:32 AM

Instead of re-inventing the wheel you can just get SnagIt. It already knows how to do these and a lot more.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 Neph1x  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: 19-November 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:44 AM

View PosttlhIn`toq, on 03 February 2012 - 07:32 AM, said:

Instead of re-inventing the wheel you can just get SnagIt. It already knows how to do these and a lot more.

I didn't ask you for the software, i ask you for the help me how to make my own software. Taking DirectX screenshot is only one part of the software and i only don't know this part, other parts i know how to make!
So if you can help me then help me.




Thank you!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#9 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9278
  • View blog
  • Posts: 34,789
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:48 AM

Please do not open duplicate topics.. I merged 'em.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#10 nK0de  Icon User is offline

  • Catch me As Exception
  • member icon

Reputation: 205
  • View blog
  • Posts: 823
  • Joined: 21-December 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:53 AM

View PostNeph1x, on 03 February 2012 - 11:14 PM, said:

View PosttlhIn`toq, on 03 February 2012 - 07:32 AM, said:

Instead of re-inventing the wheel you can just get SnagIt. It already knows how to do these and a lot more.

I didn't ask you for the software, i ask you for the help me how to make my own software. Taking DirectX screenshot is only one part of the software and i only don't know this part, other parts i know how to make!
So if you can help me then help me.

Thank you!



watch your tone if you want people to help you.
Was This Post Helpful? 1
  • +
  • -

#11 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is offline

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5535
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,861
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 10:54 AM

View PostNeph1x, on 03 February 2012 - 11:44 AM, said:

View PosttlhIn`toq, on 03 February 2012 - 07:32 AM, said:

Instead of re-inventing the wheel you can just get SnagIt. It already knows how to do these and a lot more.

I didn't ask you for the software, i ask you for the help me how to make my own software. Taking DirectX screenshot is only one part of the software and i only don't know this part, other parts i know how to make!
So if you can help me then help me.
Thank you!


Just a little bit of an over reaction there, dontcha think? I know we all do way too much caffeine now and again, but I might suggest you cut back a bit.

Since you have no attempt to code this portion despite the vast number of tutorials availabe on the internet, I can only assume you could use a little help first in how to do better research.

Finding answers to specific problems:
Sometimes just knowing where to look can make all the difference. Google is your friend.
Search with either "C#" or "MSDN" as the first word: "MSDN Picturebox", "C# Custom Events", "MSDN timer" etc.
How to do a good search that will get you targeted answers.

Using these suggestion I searched for "DirectX C# screen capture" and was rewarded with numerous tutorials and how-to articles.

It would be silly for us to either repeat all that hard work, or to plagiarize it by re-posting it here.

Please take a try at coding a solution now that you have been given a direction to research. Once you have updated your code if you are still having specific issues please post in this thread rather than starting a new one.
Was This Post Helpful? 2
  • +
  • -

#12 Neph1x  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: 19-November 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 11:00 AM

View PosttlhIn`toq, on 03 February 2012 - 10:54 AM, said:

View PostNeph1x, on 03 February 2012 - 11:44 AM, said:

View PosttlhIn`toq, on 03 February 2012 - 07:32 AM, said:

Instead of re-inventing the wheel you can just get SnagIt. It already knows how to do these and a lot more.

I didn't ask you for the software, i ask you for the help me how to make my own software. Taking DirectX screenshot is only one part of the software and i only don't know this part, other parts i know how to make!
So if you can help me then help me.
Thank you!


Just a little bit of an over reaction there, dontcha think? I know we all do way too much caffeine now and again, but I might suggest you cut back a bit.

Since you have no attempt to code this portion despite the vast number of tutorials availabe on the internet, I can only assume you could use a little help first in how to do better research.

Finding answers to specific problems:
Sometimes just knowing where to look can make all the difference. Google is your friend.
Search with either "C#" or "MSDN" as the first word: "MSDN Picturebox", "C# Custom Events", "MSDN timer" etc.
How to do a good search that will get you targeted answers.

Using these suggestion I searched for "DirectX C# screen capture" and was rewarded with numerous tutorials and how-to articles.

It would be silly for us to either repeat all that hard work, or to plagiarize it by re-posting it here.

Please take a try at coding a solution now that you have been given a direction to research. Once you have updated your code if you are still having specific issues please post in this thread rather than starting a new one.



Sorry, this problem annoys me...Thank you for any help!
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#13 trevster344  Icon User is offline

  • The Peasant
  • member icon

Reputation: 224
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,505
  • Joined: 16-March 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 11:35 AM

Did you try my suggestion? I'm going to try it when I get off work, but I reall suggest doing so.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#14 Neph1x  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Head

Reputation: 1
  • View blog
  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: 19-November 11

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:02 PM

it working if i take with Prt Sc, but i making a anticheat software, yo cheat software probably block prtsc, and i need take screenshot directly from directx
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#15 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is offline

  • Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

Reputation: 5535
  • View blog
  • Posts: 11,861
  • Joined: 02-June 10

Re: Call of Duty 2 application for screenshot

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:16 PM

Quote

it working if i take with Prt Sc, but i making a anticheat software, yo cheat software probably block prtsc,


Can you say that again in grown up English? Because it sounds like you are accusing trevster of using cheat software.

You're making anti-cheat software for Call of Duty 2 ? I would have thought the developers would have such things.

Or are you saying you are trying to get around built-in anti-snapshot software that is already blocking pntscrn
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2