3 Replies - 6559 Views - Last Post: 03 February 2012 - 08:36 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Help with code for WP7 Timer.

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:30 AM

Hello.
I'm making a app for WindowsPhone7 that is supposed to assist you at the kitchen. This will include a timer, counting down from X minutes(Whatever i want it to be. But only changeable in the sourcecode).

Eks: Food ready in:

11:47 (minutes:seconds)

I'm very new to C# so i'll need some help with a code i got. This code is from a MinutesToMidnight app. That count down to midnight. So i guess there is only a few things i have to change to have it count down the way i want it to?
Can someone please edit this code for me so it will work? thanks.
I use visual studio.

http://pastebin.com/uRyWCgms

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Help with code for WP7 Timer.

• XNArchitect
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Help with code for WP7 Timer.

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:33 AM

The trick here would be to figure out how the current code determines how far away from midnight it currently is. Once you can figure that out, you should easily be able to figure out how far away from any time it currently is.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 February 2012 - 07:41 AM

counting down from X minutes(Whatever i want it to be. But only changeable in the sourcecode).

Why would you possibly do this? Who is going to use a kitchen timer where the developer hard codes the duration?

I have an app like this for my iPhone that has 6 burner timers, each settable. It keeps me from forgetting the meat out on the grill while I have something on the stove. Just a hint so you can be thinking about modular coding.