4 Replies - 2627 Views - Last Post: 03 February 2012 - 02:25 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

pos cash register, customer database, scheduling

Posted 03 February 2012 - 01:05 PM

i'm new to c# and i want to design a program for my music store. it will need different pages (forms i'm guessing) for POS register (buy sell and trade), customer database, weekly lesson scheduling, and services (repairs and recording)
i'd like to link this program to an excel database where i have a lot of the information stored. i'm not asking for you to just build me the program. i'd like to understand how the code works and be able to modify it if needed. i did have some visual basic experience in school 10 years ago but i pretty much forgot all that.. i might even be willing to pay for some lessons.

-Josh

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: pos cash register, customer database, scheduling

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: pos cash register, customer database, scheduling

Posted 03 February 2012 - 01:12 PM

"excel database"? Yeah I would ditch that for MSSQL Express. It's a free database software, a true database versus some kludged excel spreadsheet.

i'd like to understand how the code works and be able to modify it if needed.

Explain this. What code? Modify what?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 tlhIn`toq  Icon User is online

• Please show what you have already tried when asking a question.
  • member icon

• View blog

Posted 03 February 2012 - 01:17 PM

View PostCandymanJP, on 03 February 2012 - 02:05 PM, said:

i'm not asking for you to just build me the program. i'd like to understand how the code works and be able to modify it if needed.

If you're going to write the program, then what code do you want us to explain to you?

FYI: I did add a reply to my tutorial in response to the question you asked.