7 Replies - 1081 Views - Last Post: 07 October 2012 - 06:55 AM

#1 sykoticm  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: 07-October 11

Bios settings

Posted 07 February 2012 - 07:59 AM

Hello, I recently had a problem with my computers bios settings. Just for details I have two 120gb SSD's that are raided to make for my OS and game installs. What happened was that I cleaned my computer with CCleaner, scanned with Malwarebytes, and re-started my computer. After re-starting my computer My PC tried booting and and error message displayed that my OS has been corrupt and try fixing it with my System disc, So I pop in my disc try to fix the OS but It doesn't work after fiddling for a while I remember this has happened before and my Bios settings got changed from using raid to not using raid. I change my bios setting and all works well. Is there a logical explanation? Sorry if this is confusing I'll try and re-phrase this if you don't understand.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Bios settings

#2 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9195
  • View blog
  • Posts: 34,517
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Bios settings

Posted 07 February 2012 - 08:22 AM

Were any other settings reverted back to default? If so it's possible the battery might be faulty.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 sykoticm  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: 07-October 11

Re: Bios settings

Posted 07 February 2012 - 08:27 AM

View Postmodi123_1, on 07 February 2012 - 09:22 AM, said:

Were any other settings reverted back to default? If so it's possible the battery might be faulty.


No, no other settings were changed and my instructor here at my programming class said the same thing. The thing is I highly doubt It's the cmos battery is failing because I bought this motherboard 7 months ago, It is a asus crosshair IV extreme, unless It came faulty which isn't a big deal of course Ill just have to go buy another one(battery).

This post has been edited by sykoticm: 07 February 2012 - 08:28 AM

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 The Architect 2.0  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Regular

Reputation: 37
  • View blog
  • Posts: 351
  • Joined: 22-May 08

Re: Bios settings

Posted 07 February 2012 - 10:57 AM

This isn't totally related, but RAIDing SSDs is an absolutely very bad idea unless you have a specific type of setup.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 sykoticm  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: 2
  • View blog
  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: 07-October 11

Re: Bios settings

Posted 07 February 2012 - 12:31 PM

View PostThe Architect 2.0, on 07 February 2012 - 11:57 AM, said:

This isn't totally related, but RAIDing SSDs is an absolutely very bad idea unless you have a specific type of setup.

Thanks for your input...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#6 WiFi COMPUTER SYSTEM  Icon User is offline

  • New D.I.C Head

Reputation: -8
  • View blog
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 05-October 12

Re: Bios settings

Posted 06 October 2012 - 08:05 AM

Remove Your CMOS On your Computer Then Start Your Computer.After Starting Your Computer Asking Press F1 Key or Disable Your Hardware Which Are Attached With Your Computer.Then Power Off Your Computer. And INsert CMOS again in Your System.And Then ReBoot Your System.Your BIOS setting Automatically Set As Default.

please Join My Group ON FACEBOOK: mod: odd spam removed
THANKS

This post has been edited by modi123_1: 06 October 2012 - 11:14 AM
Reason for edit:: removed silly self quote

Was This Post Helpful? -4
  • +
  • -

#7 modi123_1  Icon User is online

  • Suitor #2
  • member icon



Reputation: 9195
  • View blog
  • Posts: 34,517
  • Joined: 12-June 08

Re: Bios settings

Posted 06 October 2012 - 10:36 AM

Stop quoting your own posts.. that's annoying.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#8 no2pencil  Icon User is online

  • Toubabo Koomi
  • member icon

Reputation: 5304
  • View blog
  • Posts: 27,195
  • Joined: 10-May 07

Re: Bios settings

Posted 07 October 2012 - 06:55 AM

View PostWiFi COMPUTER SYSTEM, on 06 October 2012 - 11:05 AM, said:

Remove Your CMOS On your Computer Then Start Your Computer.

Remove the CMOS.... from the motherboard? Have you lost it man?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1