6 Replies - 838 Views - Last Post: 09 February 2012 - 10:28 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

matching information with a predetermined list

Posted 07 February 2012 - 11:24 PM

Public Class Form1

Dim strname As String
    Dim intage As Integer
    Dim strpass As String

Private Sub Form1_Load(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

End Sub

Private Sub btn1_Click(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles btn1.Click
        Try

strname = tb1.Text
            lbl2.Text = strname

strpass = tb3.Text

intage = tb2.Text
            lbl3.Text = "age " & intage
        Catch
            MsgBox("please use a number for Age, " & tb2.Text & " is not a number")
        End Try
        If intage < 54 Then
            MsgBox("you are two young")
            Close()

End If
    End Sub

End Class

Hi, i am new to programming in general but i am having a problem with finding information that i understand currently with my knowledge at the moment.
Any way my problem is this, i am trying to make this program that asks for your name, age and a password the user already has and returns a id number that is generated randomly. my question is how would i match a word to a predetermined list of words then it would get deleted off that said list so it could not be reused. any help would be appreciated. i am stuck in the area of what i should be looking at to solve this problem. my code so far does not have the random number generation yet but i am working on it.

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: matching information with a predetermined list

• Catch me As Exception
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: matching information with a predetermined list

Posted 07 February 2012 - 11:48 PM

I'm a bit confused on what you're trying to do but to generate random numbers, you can use the random class.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 08 February 2012 - 12:11 AM