10 Replies - 2451 Views - Last Post: 04 April 2012 - 01:15 AM

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

My app idea

Posted 13 February 2012 - 10:01 AM

Hello all!
I know this forum is the place to be if you have some kind of problem with your code more than just asking other people to do it for you. As I just want opinions about my idea for an app, I hope this doesn't fall under that rule. If it does I'd like to apologise and have this topic moved or deleted.

Now on to the main thing.

For a while I've been playing with the idea to create my own app (more a game really) for Android.
The only thing is, I'm new to the scene and I'd like to have some opinions of you experienced Android programmers.

Here's my idea:

I'd like to create an app revolving around Pokémon (yes, you've heard it right, Pokémon).

More into detail, I want to create an app where you have a main screen in which you can choose Pokémon generations (there are currently 5 generations of Pokémon if I'm not mistaking).
If you have chosen one, ore multiple generations (for example generation 1 and 2, going to about let's say 300 different Pokémon) you get taken to the next screen.
This screen would be a random picture of one of the Pokémon inside those generations, so if you have chosen generation 1 and 2 for example, a random Pokémon would be chosen between 300 Pokémon.

Under the image I'd want multiple choises, for example 4 different names of Pokémon (of which only one is the correct one). You would then have to choose one of the names. If you choose the correct one you get a point (haven't really put much thought in the point system, I'd figured that comes later), if not you don't get a point.
After the choice you can choose if you'd like to continue playing.
If yes, you'd be given a new random picture of the generations you've chosen and choose between names again, you get the point ;)