Magic Square

Magic square using ifs

Page 1 of 1

8 Replies - 34197 Views - Last Post: 28 September 2011 - 03:16 AM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Magic Square

Posted 16 April 2007 - 12:26 PM

hello, i am new to C, or C++. I know that there is a rule here stating that an improvement need to be made (starting the program)before getting help.

i have to make a program (Magic square) that asks for a number to start. Well i was told by my teacher that i cannot use vectores. Only If, do while or for statements are accepted.

I dont have an idea how to get started on this program. Can someone explain to me how should i go about creating this small program please? How and what statements should i use. Thank you

Is This A Good Question/Topic? -3
  • +

Replies To: Magic Square

• g+ + -o drink whiskey.cpp
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Magic Square

Posted 16 April 2007 - 12:29 PM

No problem...have you written any programs before? Like "Hello World"? the program entry point will be the same type of thing:
int main(void)
{
   int num;
   cout<<"Please enter a number:"<<endl;
   cin>>num;
   //rest of code here
   return 0;
}

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 16 April 2007 - 12:35 PM

yes, i have writen simple codes like this. But how do i go about printing the numbers in the magic square. I am not allowed to use vectores. He was telling me that i need to use the function (goto x,y).
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 16 April 2007 - 12:39 PM

View Postvyiruskiller, on 16 Apr, 2007 - 12:26 PM, said:

hello, i am new to C, or C++. I know that there is a rule here stating that an improvement need to be made (starting the program)before getting help.

i have to make a program (Magic square) that asks for a number to start. Well i was told by my teacher that i cannot use vectores. Only If, do while or for statements are accepted.