4 Replies - 1408 Views - Last Post: 14 February 2012 - 04:52 PM

#1 sela007  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 138
  • View blog
  • Posts: 840
  • Joined: 21-December 11

Attaching Database To SQL Server 2005 problem

Posted 14 February 2012 - 04:17 PM

Hi everyone! I want to open and modify mdf file in SQL Management Studio but I can't attach file because I cant navigate to it. File is located in MyDocuments\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\... I can find MyDocuments folder but I can't go further. Why is this?
Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Attaching Database To SQL Server 2005 problem

#2 Ionut  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 385
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,057
  • Joined: 17-July 10

Re: Attaching Database To SQL Server 2005 problem

Posted 14 February 2012 - 04:21 PM

Can you attach a print screen?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#3 sela007  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 138
  • View blog
  • Posts: 840
  • Joined: 21-December 11

Re: Attaching Database To SQL Server 2005 problem

Posted 14 February 2012 - 04:29 PM

here it is.

full path is C:\Documents and Settings\Vedran\My Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\

Attached image(s)

  • Attached Image

Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#4 Ionut  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Lover
  • member icon

Reputation: 385
  • View blog
  • Posts: 1,057
  • Joined: 17-July 10

Re: Attaching Database To SQL Server 2005 problem

Posted 14 February 2012 - 04:42 PM

This seems odd. If you write the full path in the box(under file of types, in File name box), does it work?
Also, If you move the files to root folder(C:\), can you select them?
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

#5 sela007  Icon User is offline

  • D.I.C Addict

Reputation: 138
  • View blog
  • Posts: 840
  • Joined: 21-December 11

Re: Attaching Database To SQL Server 2005 problem

Posted 14 February 2012 - 04:52 PM

View PostIonut, on 14 February 2012 - 04:42 PM, said:

This seems odd. If you write the full path in the box(under file of types, in File name box), does it work?
Also, If you move the files to root folder(C:\), can you select them?

No the file name box is locked. If I move to another folder then I can select. But why, why, if I move database file, i must reset all my binding sources again,why its always complicated...
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

Page 1 of 1