Can someone tell me what this is?

• (2 Pages)
  • +

18 Replies - 1136 Views - Last Post: 16 February 2012 - 12:26 PM Rate Topic: -----

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Can someone tell me what this is?

Posted 15 February 2012 - 10:00 AM

I have no experience in gaming but I was sent here from a physics forum. To make the story short my room-mate was in a math class and the teacher posted this "equation" on the board. He said no one had ever figured this out. It looked more like physics to me so I first posted it on a physics forum but got no help there, other then someone suggesting I ask programers as it looked more like programing. If someone can describe to me what this is... and if it can even be solved it would really help me as I have made a bet with my room mate I would have an answer for him. Thank you in advanced

Posted Image

Is This A Good Question/Topic? 0
  • +

Replies To: Can someone tell me what this is?

• XNArchitect
  • member icon

• View blog

Re: Can someone tell me what this is?

Posted 15 February 2012 - 10:04 AM

You bet your roommate that you could answer it, so you start asking on the internet for others to solve it for you so that you could win the bet? Sounds like you might end up paying for that mistake.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• New D.I.C Head

• View blog

Posted 15 February 2012 - 10:07 AM

View PostKilorn, on 15 February 2012 - 10:04 AM, said:

You bet your roommate that you could answer it, so you start asking on the internet for others to solve it for you so that you could win the bet? Sounds like you might end up paying for that mistake.

Its not as if I hadn't first attempted it, then looked everywhere I possibly could for an answer first. Its not a bet of monetary value so if its something I lose I won't feel bad. I just wanted to help him more or less answer a question that the teacher claims has never been answered.
Was This Post Helpful? 0
  • +
  • -

• Suitor #2
  • member icon

• View blog